How to Delete Facebook Posts in Bulk in 2022

Use the Manage Activity tool to do a mass removal of old posts

How to delete Facebook Posts in Bulk
Image: Youtube

Here’s how to delete all Facebook posts at once and archive your activity with the Manage Activity tool in a web browser or in the mobile app.

Bulk Delete Posts Using Facebook in a Web Browser

The first step to deleting your old Facebook posts is to select the posts you no longer want (up to 50 at a time). There are a couple of ways to do that, including filtering posts if you want to delete something specific.

  1. Go to Facebook.com or open the Facebook app and sign in to your account. Select your name or profile icon in the upper-left sidebar or in the menu bar to go to your profile.

    The Profile button on Facebook
  2. Select Manage Posts located beneath the post composer.

    The Manage Posts button on Facebook
  3. Select Filters to narrow down the available options. You can select specific years, who created the post, privacy levels, and items you’re tagged in.

    The filters button in the Manage Posts window
  4. Select the square check box in the upper-right corner of any post thumbnail you want to delete.

    A checkbox in the Manage Posts window
  5. When you’ve chosen all the posts you want to delete, select Next at the bottom of the screen.

    The Next button in Manage Posts
  6. Choose Delete Posts, then select Done.

    The "Delete Posts" option and "Done" button

How to Manage Your Posts in the Facebook App

In the Manage section of Facebook settings, you can delete, archive, or restore content. This feature is currently only available on the Facebook mobile app.

  1. Select the Menu icon in the lower right corner of the screen.
  2. Choose See Your Profile at the top of the next screen.
  3. Select More represented by the three dots (…) below your profile picture.

    The More menu on a Facebook profile
  4. In the Profile Settings list, select Activity Log.
  5. At the top of the activity log, select Manage Your Posts.

    The Activity Log and Manage Your Posts headings in Facebook settings
  6. A list of your posts will appear.
  7. Select the check box next to any content you wish to archive.
  8. Choose Archive. Alternatively, select Trash to delete the content.

    The selection checkbox and Archive buttons in Facebook's Post Manager

Can’t Delete Some Posts?

You might notice that when you try to delete some posts, the deletion option is grayed out, and you can only select the hide option. This might occur for specific posts like profile picture updates, posts that weren’t created by you, or posts with particular privacy settings.

For posts you’re unable to delete using the manage posts option, you can delete those posts individually. Find the posts on your Timeline, select the three dots in the upper-right corner of the individual post, and select Delete.

Follow and connect with us on TwitterFacebookInstagram, and Youtube